Literary Conversations across Borders: 'Sustainability – Have we pulled back from the brink?'

Event Details

Date: 06 Jun 2020
Time: 7:30 pm UAE Local Time
Add to Calendar 06/06/2020 7:30 pm 06/06/2020 Asia/Dubai Literary Conversations across Borders: 'Sustainability – Have we pulled back from the brink?' Sustainability – Have we pulled back fr Dubai Chamber

Sustainability – Have we pulled back from the brink? 

Have the lock-down measures pulled us back from the brink of disaster and will it herald the making of a more sustainable world? When we get back to the the ‘new normal’ will we have to make a choice between nature, global food supply challenges and economic development? Join Dr. Jane Goodall, one of the world’s best-known scientists and environmentalists in a discussion with the UAE Minister of State for Food Security,  Her Excellency Mariam bint Mohammed Al Mheiri as they discuss possible ways forward in our brave new world. 

Don’t miss your chance to join the conversation on Saturday 6th June 2020 at 7:30pm. Please find below details and link for registration.

Thank you for your huge support

Emirates Literature Foundation Team 

 

   

Literary Conversations Across Borders

 

 

Sustainability – Have we pulled back from the brink? 

 

Join the debate

Genre: Sustainability/Current Affairs 

Session date: Saturday 6 June 2020 

Session timing: 19:30 UAE (16:30 UK, 21:00 India, 11:30 New York, USA) 

Session language: English 

Have the lock-down measures pulled us back from the brink of disaster and will it herald the making of a more sustainable world? When we get back to the the ‘new normal’ will we have to make a choice between nature, global food supply challenges and economic development? Join Dr. Jane Goodall, one of the world’s best-known scientists and environmentalists in a discussion with the UAE Minister of State for Food Security, Her Excellency Mariam bint Mohammed Al Mheiri as they discuss possible ways forward in our brave new world. 

Register Now

Emirates Literature Foundation

 

OPCD

 
0 0
Loading...
1 0
Loading...

Newsletter Request

Name:
Email:
Free Legal Advice